The default welcome page urges users to experiment because you can undo anything. I see that one can easily compare versions. Is it possible to revert to an earlier version, or does undoing changes simply mean that unwanted changes on the most recent version can be removed by hand?
Date: 17 Mar 2011 16:26
Number of posts: 2
RSS: New posts
you can undo anything
With the "History" Button (Link) in the (http://handbook.wikidot.com/en:page-option-buttons )
That means - AFTER SAVE and rendering the new page content - you can REVERT by a click in the history ( on the "R" ) to an older version ( building a new one!).
And after your revision -rebuild another user can go and revert your revision rebuild to a new version by recalling an older or newer version … and so on.
But only if the new version is really "saved" and stored on the database.
The "view diff" is only a check before the save button to compare the running (stored) version with the new coming one.